You are stranded on a deserted island, luckily you brought your favorite book with you... which book is it and why?
Tara Ward
2/20/2013 07:33:05 am

I read many books and picking a favorite is really hard, but if I were stranded on an island I want the book Cinderella: Ninja Warrior. Even though this book is not my fav (or terribly well written) the author wrote the book so that you can be Cinderella, at times, and make her decisions for her. At three different points in the book Cinderella comes to a cross-road where she has to make a decision. The book gives you two choices (such as run away or stay at home) and you can choose what you would do if you were in her shoes! This book can be read 8 different ways, and therefore I would not get bored so fast re-reading the same book.

Reply
Brandon Camarena
3/6/2013 09:44:12 am

interesting choice! It seems like a good idea to pick a book that can have multiple endings because you can keep reading for a whole and not get bored of the same endings over and over again.

Reply
Andrew Hoeck (Bob)
3/17/2013 09:07:22 am

I agree with you Brandon now that I think about it I would take some games that would take a lot of time and half multiple endings in order to get the most out of my time

Ms. Moore
2/20/2013 11:11:16 am

Good choice. I think I would choose Pride and Prejudice... Or A Game of Thrones. Actually, I think I might have to go without a book, because then I would spend all my time on the island berating myself for not picking the RIGHT book.

Reply
Jenna Harbinson
2/20/2013 09:26:47 pm

If I was stranded on an deserted island and could bring my favorite book with me I think I would have to bring The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks because its every girls dream relationship. I have always liked this book just because his writting style is fantastic and his word choice is amazing. His descriptions are very in detail. I would be very relaxed reading this book on the beach and just losing all the stress that I have.

Reply
Cara Kirn
2/25/2013 07:18:41 am

Yes I would also bring this book. Even though its not my favorite I would go with someone romanitc. Nicholas Sparks is the best author out there just about and The Notebook is something you can read and read again.

Reply
Ratyana Downing
3/17/2013 05:07:24 am

I completely agree. I love Nicholas Sparks and all of the books. have you ever read the follow up to The Notebook? It's called The Wedding and it is absolutely amazing.

Reply
Ratyana Downing
3/17/2013 05:15:37 am

I totally agree with Jenna. i love Nicholas Sparks, his writing gives me faith in humanity and that there are people left out there that have hearts. I recommend the follow up to The Notebook, it is called The Wedding, the best book you will ever read.

Reply
Emily Todd
2/21/2013 08:41:02 am

I would pick The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo if I was stranded with only that book to read. It is the only book that I could read once then reread it multiple times more. The plot is so intricate and fast-paced. I love the style that Stieg Larsson possesses in his writing. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and its sequels, are very unique and different from other books. Although they may be violent, his books have extraordinary themes behind them. The writing is fantastic because you can never solve the problem until the end of the book. The twists and turns are so entertaining, and the characters are incredibly deep. Now, after writing about it, I want to reread the book again.

Reply
Taylor Mooney
2/24/2013 06:29:49 am

I never read this book, but I really wanted too. It seems very interesting and I have heard a lot of good things about it. After hearing all of the good things you have to say about it I think I am going to read it, when I get a chance!

Reply
Darien Fouts
2/21/2013 11:01:17 am

If I was stranded on a deserted island with my favorite book, my book would have to be "The Foot Book" by Dr. Seuss, Growing up it was my favorite book with it's silly words and pictures and I think having that part of my childhood with me somewhere I didn't know would be comforting also given the fact I don't read very many books. The book is very childish but it would make me laugh and keep my memories with me.

Reply
Emily Todd
2/23/2013 01:00:55 am

I never thought to bring a part of my childhood with me by way of a book. I think it would make me really sad and depressed, instead of taking my mind off of my worries.

Reply
alana stanford
3/2/2013 10:48:11 pm

personally I wouldn't have thought to bring a book with me either , but some things can and will help you get your mind off of a lot of things ... maybe your favorite book could be one.

3/4/2013 11:02:55 pm

I would have never thought of that either. However, I think that if I were to take a piece of my childhood with me(even if it is in the form of a book), I think it would comfort me in my time of need.

Bobby Noonan
2/27/2013 10:32:35 pm

I didn't think of it like this. I understand the part of having a child memory with you ending comforting and I think that is very clever. My personal favorite childhood book was the bearenstein bears. They also were funny and interesting. I think it would be good to have a funny book with you if you were stranded because it will help keep you more relaxed

Reply
Kaely Whittington
2/28/2013 06:47:30 am

I think that's a great choice and it would be very comforting. My favorite book by him was "Are You My Mother?". It's really cute and has a happy ending which would keep my spirits high.

Reply
Christeena Linton
3/2/2013 02:15:52 am

I love this choice because then it'll be like taking two things with you: a favorite book and some good memories. That way when you get done reading the book, you still have something to think about. Childhood memories.

Reply
Brandon Camarena
3/4/2013 11:17:36 pm

I see why you would bring a childhood memory with you, but wouldn't the book be very short and childish? And do you think it would keep you laughing again and again?

Reply
Marissa Bratten
3/15/2013 06:31:00 am

This is a very good choice because bringing a childish book like that would keep your mind off of things. It would remind you of all of the good times and you would no longer think about being stranded.

Reply
Haley Wolfersberger
2/23/2013 11:58:04 pm

If i were stranded on a deserted island i would bring "Without Remorse" by Tom Clancy. Clancy is one of my favorite authors because he writes about things that are out of the ordinary and that you do not usually hear about. The majority of his novels have something to do with the military. I have never really had an interest for the military until i read this book. It opened my eyes to things i would never have guessed actually happened. This book has a mix of violence, love, and thrill. The book is also very lengthy and would take a while to finish because of the challenging military terms and large vocabulary. It would keep me completely absorbed while on a deserted island by myself.

Reply
Taylor Mooney
2/24/2013 06:35:57 am

If I was stranded on a desserted island I would bring "The Hunger Games" by Suzanne Collins. It is one of my favorite books. I love the plot behind it, even though it is a little bit disturbing. When I was reading it I couldn't put it down. I love how it mixes adventure, action, and romance into the story and it is about people that are our age. Also, I love the characters that the book focuses on. It shows you how sometimes kids can be the bigger people and act most like adults. The second and third book are amazing too, I read both of them in one day. All of the books are the perfect read while you are on a desserted island and you might learn something to help yourself too.

Reply
Emily Todd
2/27/2013 09:13:27 am

That would be a good book to read on an island. You could really imagine that you were one of the characters and part of the plot. I definately see the connection between survival! Its one of my favorites too!

Reply
Vanessa Bennish
3/3/2013 09:09:10 am

I agree! The character Katniss would empower you to keep pushing through trying times, and the book could give you some great survival tips! On top of that, it is extremely entertaining and a fast read.

Reply
Kelly Deehan
3/10/2013 09:45:18 am

I agree The Hunger Games would be another great book to bring. It is one of my favorites and I think Katniss's courage and attitude would ge me the strength I would need on a deserted island.

Reply
Maria Gianelle
3/17/2013 06:10:55 am

I love the Hunger Games so much, good choice. It is possibly the best book ever. It probably has a lot of techniques that would help you survive and it would relate to your situation.

Reply
Blaire Langeler
3/17/2013 11:37:09 am

Absolutely agree with you! I think reading this book would give anyone the extra kick they need to make the best of the situation of being stranded on an island and would help you survive!

Reply
Kelly Deehan
2/24/2013 09:35:13 am

This is a very hard choice to make. I guess I would have to pick Pride and Prejudice. I love that book so much I never thought I would have liked it so much. I don't think I will ever get tired of it. It is so beautifully written that I will always enjoy pouring over its pages! I will be stuck on an island all alone dreaming of Mr. Darcy coming to rescue me!

Reply
Maria Gianelle
3/17/2013 06:12:57 am

I'm really surprised you didn't choose Harry Potter. I'm a little disappointed.

Reply
Allison Franklin
2/24/2013 01:11:24 pm

If I were stranded on a deserted island with only one book I would choose "The Old Man and the Sea" by Ernest Hemingway. I fell in love with this book three years ago because of the messages it portrays. I think it teaches readers many valuable life lessons. This book really made me think. It gave me a new perspective on success, honor, and perseverance. I would highly recommend this book to anyone, it's a great read.

Reply
Sarah Stuchlik
2/26/2013 01:48:26 pm

Once, I read a book that mentioned that book. I grew interested, so I sought it out and bought it. Recently, I read it. It contains my favorite type of storytelling: the kind so simple and perfect that you float through the book like a dream. The words are so seamless that you gather impressions from paragraphs instead of verbs and adjectives, and a general gist of the novel is what you come away with. However, It is also a highly quotable novel, with interesting themes. Your choice was a good one.

Reply
Mady Eutsler
3/11/2013 05:29:22 am

I've always wanted to read this book but never got around to it. The way Sarah describes it sounds like it'd definitely be a book I enjoy. Thanks for reminding me about this! I'll probably go out and get it this weekend.

Tiffany-Jade Smallwood
2/25/2013 04:08:46 am

If I were stranded on a deserted island with only one book, I would choose "The Breadwinner" by Deborah Ellis. The first time I read this book was in 5th grade and I soon became obsessed with Deborah Ellis and her work after meeting her at my school. The Breadwinner is an amazing book about a girl who must disguise herself as a young boy to save her family, as the Taliban will not allow women to provide for themselves or leave without men. Being able to read about a girl who must take the role of child and father is extremely empowering, I could read this book several times over and never get sick of it.

Reply
2/25/2013 09:29:52 am

Tiffany, I read this book for summer reading in 5th grade. At the time I did not like it. I really had not thought much about it since, but when I read your comment it made me think about the story once again. Now that I am older and have a better understanding of the historical context surrounding the plot the comment made me realize how good of a novel it is. Thank you.

Reply
2/25/2013 08:23:08 am

I really don't have many favorite books. That is not to say I don't read often because I do, but usually when I real it is a magazine like Sports Illustrated ir Inside Lacrosse. When I do read an actual book it is usually a book that I really like and I am into so they are sort of all favorites. However, If I were to be stranded on an island I think I would choose the classics, something like "Robinson Crusoe" or "The Swiss Family Robinson". Not only are they classics and sure to be a goood read, but the information I read in the books may apply to my suitation and offer me some helpfull insight.

Reply
Kyle Skilling
3/5/2013 12:32:23 am

Chris you probably have a favorite book and you just do not want to tell us. Don't keep secrets Chris we want to know you favorite book. Maybe someone will read your favorite book and it will become their favorite book.

Reply
Sarah Stuchlik
2/26/2013 01:51:22 pm

I own a lovely edition of the original Grim Fairy-tales. It is a leather book with golden embossing, and is one of my prized possessions. I would take this with me to the island because it is incredibly long, but never boring. Each story is only about four to seven pages long, and as soon as you read them, you forget them. This makes it an ideal book to bring to an island. After all, like what Tara Ward said, rereading a story is incredibly boring after a while.

Reply
Bobby Noonan
2/27/2013 10:24:19 pm

If I were to grab any book that I could read over an over it would be Friday night lights. That is one book that I can read over and over again and not get tired of it. Also it is a very insperational book.

Reply
Ian VanGenderen
3/4/2013 09:14:48 pm

That is a very nice choice Bobby. What a great book and a movie. But I'm not that it is a very good book to bring when you are deserted on an island because you need a more informational book in order to survive. Actually I don't even think I have ever read that book. Maybe I should get on that.

Reply
Kyle Skilling
3/5/2013 12:34:32 am

Ian you should totally hop on that book. It is a great read. I have read it multiple times and I never get tired of it. Its very inspirational like Bobby said.

Brady Shreeves
3/16/2013 11:41:36 am

Great choice bobby, bringing inspiration to me while being stranded on a island will definitely make me want to survive even more.

Reply
Christeena Linton
3/2/2013 02:23:00 am

The books I would have with me would be the Witch & Wizard series by James Patterson. It's hard to choose which one I love the most because it's a series so I would have all 4 with me. I love how James Patterson writes. Ever since I was young, I always read his novels like the Maximum Ride series. He likes to write a lot of mysteries, action, drama, and a little bit of romance which is the kind of combination I like to read in a book. Keeps me on edge throughout the entire story.

Reply
alana stanford
3/2/2013 10:45:36 pm

I've read many books , but one that really stuck to me & I would read many more times is "Forged By Fire." When reading this book I not only felt sorry for the main character because of his struggle , but because of his age. He was so young , I would recommend this book to all teens. his story send an inspirational message "Never let your struggle stop you from prospering." The main character went from abuse & neglect to being a hero. I really liked that about him ...

Reply
Vanessa Bennish
3/3/2013 09:28:04 am

My favorite book is without a doubt The Bell Jar, by Sylvia Plath. As I read, I felt as though I was reading an autobiography about myself. It's amazing to me how closely I can relate to the main character, Esther Greenwood, and it troubles me to imagine that someone so much like me could become so disturbed. I have the same personality type, career goals, and mentality as her, and it really made me think deeply about my future. Just like Esther, I am the type of person who has so various talents and goals that I cannot choose amongst the many paths I could take in life. I've spent much of my time wondering if those paths will begin to disappear, as I continue to put off my decision, the way she did. Yet I am still unable to sacrifice any one dream to pursue another. The Bell Jar is a fantastic book, and I would definitely recommend it. I could read it over and over again, so if I had to choose one book to take with me, that would be it.

Reply
Mady Eutsler
3/11/2013 05:27:39 am

Vanessa, I absolutely adore the Bell Jar. I read that this year and I'm doing my research project on it. I loved the meaning behind it and I could relate with it as well.

Reply
Ian VanGenderen
3/4/2013 09:19:55 pm

One of my favorite books of all time are the Captain Underpants series of books. Although an extremely easy read, to tell the truth I wouldn't really be reading if I were stranded. Also I would want an easy read so that I could get back to surviving the wilderness as opposed to reading a book. Or maybe I would bring Snow Falling On Cedars because it was an interesting book that i could read repeatedly throughout my days on the island. But then again I don't like reading so I would have to think this question over quite a bit in order to pick the very best book in order to read over and over and to help my time pass quickly as I'm stranded.

Reply
3/5/2013 12:34:53 am

This is very thought provoking Ian, I have never read the Captain
Underpants series. Do you think I should read it? If you think it is a quality piece of literature than I think it would be worth my time to read it.

Reply
Ian VanGenderen
3/5/2013 07:18:38 am

You should most definitely give this fine piece of literature a read my fair sir.

Kerigan Mattox
3/4/2013 11:14:58 pm

The book I would Bring if I was stranded on a deserted island would be a new series of books i have started reading called "Shadow Falls". I am currently reading the first book of the series named "Born At Midnight". I havn't read that far into it yet but i have read enough to know that it is an interesting book to me and i want to keep reading the rest of it. While I am stranded on this island im going to need some comfort and/or things i can relate to. The main character in the book is very relatable to me. I can relate to the way she observes things, talks, and acts. The only thing i cant relate to is the fact that she has a special gift or power. Having an interesting fictional book with me will keep me from being bored and spark my imagination if i do happen to get bored.

Reply
Brandon Camarena
3/4/2013 11:15:09 pm

If I were stranded on a island and could only bring one book with me I think I would choose "A Farewell To Arms" by Ernest Hemingway. The reason why I choose this book was because after I read it I was blown away by the ending and I am still blown away by it. Even though I can't relate with the main character's problems becuase I haven't been to war or been married to someone it is still very intersting to see how things play out. Also I really like it because it has so many hidden messages and themes about war and love and it just makes you think what is important in life. It also displays the horrors of war and why it is a horrible thing instead of a place for glory. I also could reread this book and still have the same effect that it had on me the first time I read it so having the one book could not be a problem. Also as I struggle to live on the island I can think of what the main character did to over come his problems and I hope that it can give me insperation to live on.

Reply
Brady Shreeves
3/16/2013 11:15:20 am

Awesome choice Brandon, I love that book. I could imagine myself reading that on a island all by myself.

Reply
3/4/2013 11:16:19 pm

If I were stranded on an island and could only bring my favorite book with me, I would probably bring "The Help" by Kathryn Stockett. Not only is it a fabulous movie, but it is also a well-written and interesting novel. I read "The Help" for the first time last year for an English project. Almost every night I would lose track of time reading and end up going to bed late. It was so hard to put it down! Most of the time, I never really enjoy reading a book for a class or a school project because I feel like I am being forced to read something. This book helped changed my view on book review projects, especially if the teacher lets you choose your own novel. I now know to take advantage of that privelege and choose something I know I will enjoy!

Reply
Allison Franklin
3/16/2013 04:30:55 am

I completely agree with you. 'The Help' is an amazing book. I remember going to bed almost 2 hours late all the time my freshman year when I read it. Great choice!!

Reply
Andrew Hoeck (Bob)
3/5/2013 12:28:56 am

I would take the Illiad along with a set of sparknotes for it. I read the odyssey in the summer before 9th grade and the illiad occurred before it and it was very enjoyable. I love the movie troy which is what the illiad was written on, and it would be the perfect amount of time to read a book that large. I also would have the sparknotes so I could make sure what was going on so I understood it.

Reply
Zach Hunt
3/5/2013 12:41:05 am

The Hungry Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle because that book is so touching. No one wanted the caterpillar to eat all of that, but the courage of that little insect is so inspiring. <3

Reply
Abigail Thomas
3/12/2013 10:59:51 am

I agree with Zach, Eric Carle is one of my favorite children's book authors. That book speaks to me.

Reply
Kelly Deehan
3/10/2013 09:53:09 am

I LOVE The Help! I think it would be great to have the island with me because the characters are so life like and well written that I wouldn't feel lonely with Skeeter, Abileen, and Minny with me.

Reply
Morgan Conte
3/16/2013 07:34:55 am

I completly agree! This is the book i would bring. I love the characters in it and it is so inspirational!

Reply
Nicole Schlegel
3/17/2013 07:46:08 am

I think this is a great book to bring! Each character was very unique and I think it would keep you very occupied.

Ratyana Downing
3/10/2013 10:30:18 am

ANY BOOK BY NICHOLAS SPARKS, specifically "Dear John" or "The Notebook". I have read almost all of Nicholas' books, and they're all amazing. I love love stories, and could not ask for a better book by a better artist.

Reply
Haley Wolfersberger
3/11/2013 10:54:44 am

Nicholas Sparks is an amazing author! I love his books also. The Wedding was one i read recently. It was just as wonderful as his others . I would not mind being stuck on an island with one of his novels.

Reply
megan trader
3/12/2013 05:33:23 am

awww, yes i love nicholas sparks..all of his books are so sad though. like i always get in my feelings when i read his books lol. his stories are just all so touching.

Reply
Emily Disharoon
3/17/2013 07:51:35 am

i completely agree with Tee Tee. Nicholas Sparks is an amazing author. i think everyone should read his books. You wouldnt want to put them down.

Reply
Mady Eutsler
3/11/2013 05:26:47 am

If I was trapped on a deserted island, I'd probably bring, which wouldn't be any surprise to those people know me, the Hobbit because while it's a relatively short book, it's one of the greatest adventure stories out there. Who doesn't love a good adventure dealing with dragons and enchanted forests filled with spiders? I'd bring that book because no matter what mood I'm in or how I feel, that book always seems to find a way to make me smile or find something I never noticed the first or second time reading. The Hobbit is such a wonderful story that's been around since the 1930's when it was originally published and it's timeless and a book I could read again and again and not get bored, which I'll probably end up doing regardless.

Reply
Max Cuppett
3/11/2013 11:22:09 am

If i were stranded on an island and i could only bring one book i would bring The Count of Monte Cristo. After i would have been on the island for a while i would start to see it as a prison and constantly look for ways to escape just like Edmond Dates. Hopefully though, i wouldn't have to take revenge on the people who put me on the island once i was freed.

Reply
Amanda Workman
3/12/2013 12:12:50 am

If I were stranded on a desert island and could bring only one book, it would be The Help. I really like the book and think it teaches a lot about stepping into someone else's shoes. It shows how hard African-Americans had it before our world became segregated. The white people didn't even treat them like human-beings, but more like dogs who were only but on earth to work and cook. Skeeter shows a lot of courage by writing a book showing how African-Americans really felt during this time. It's very sad to see how they were treated, but it's inspiring to see how they kept on going and didn't ever give in.

Reply
Nicole Schlegel
3/12/2013 12:25:25 am

If I had to pick a book to bring on the island I would most likely choose Picking Cotton. To Kill a Mockingbird is actually very similar because it involves a trial of a man being accused of rape. I have already read the book twice because it is so intertaining and I try to come up with ways I would have seen the case if I was the judge during the trial. The book was also written in two different points of view. I found this very interesting and helpful because you got two sides to every story which made things very clear. This book would keep me occupied because each event is very important. I never got bored with reading it and it made me want to have a career in law more than I already did.

Reply
Brady Shreeves
3/12/2013 12:27:09 am

If i had to pick any book to have with me if i was stranded i would have to say the life of pi. The life of pi is a book about survival and how to make it on your own. Pi had to face living on a lifeboat with a 450 pound man eating bengal tiger. he had to use the life lessons he learned from his father and college professor. he used his natural instincts to his advantage so he could live. this could give me the courage to keep fighting knowing that i could somehow make it out alive. i highly recommend reading this book.

Reply
megan trader
3/12/2013 05:32:01 am

considering i dont really read alot anymore, i would have to choose a book that i previously read. i would choose the hunger games because it shows how to survive and it's really interesting. soo. yeah. lol.

Reply
Abigail Thomas
3/12/2013 09:18:50 am

If I had to bring one book on a deserted island, it would be Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. My reasoning for bringing this book is because my father always use to read me C.S Lewis' Narnia books. His books always grabbed my attention, and it kept me wondering what was going to happen next. I could read Narnia over, and over again. It's a great tale, and allegory that keeps me reading.

Reply
Ryan Shannahan
3/14/2013 11:30:26 am

That would definitely be one of my choices too. I especially liked how you brought up the fact that it is an allegory. If you read into it, you can really see how the plot of the whole series is written almost exactly like the bible. I'm not sure if that's the allegory you were talking about, but it's how I interpret it. It's hidden message would really keep me motivated. It would also give me good topic to think about, which is a good use of time on an island.

Reply
Katelyn Briddell
3/15/2013 03:22:33 am

If I were to be stranded on an island I would have to take the book I'll love you forever. The reason for taking this book is my mom used to read it to me all the time. My grandmother would also read this to me till I would fall asleep. I have basically memorized this book by heart. It is one of my favorite books to read to little kids, or even to someone just to show them what they were missing out on.

Reply
Morgan Conte
3/16/2013 07:32:48 am

If i could bring any book with me it would be The Help. I love this book. I could read it over and over again. I think it is such an ispirational and touching book.

Reply
Susana Padley
3/17/2013 02:25:29 am

If I were stranded on a deserted island, I would take any book from the Pretty Little Liars series. I find these books to be very enjoyable and have many different aspects to them. There is mystery and romance. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and wanting to read more. Being that it is about high school girls, it is relatable. In my opinion, it is a fun series to read and is very entertaining.

Reply
Katie fleming
3/17/2013 05:18:51 am

I have several favorite books that i could sit there and read for days mainly all the Sara Benson books im in love with her novels and any type of romance book thats really all i can read nothing really intrest me but those.

Reply
Daniel Downes
3/17/2013 07:47:35 am

If I was strandad on a island i would want my favorite book which is "The Life of Pi". "The Life of Pi" is the story of a boy strandad on a life boat after his cruise ship sinks. I feel like this novel would give me idea's of how to survive and keep moving forward and would also keep my spirits up. This novel tells many ways of how to survive if you are strandad and that is one of the many reasons why I love it. I also love the novel because of its dense plot and how it talks about animals alot as well because i like animals just like the main charecter. I also like the message the novel gives the reader, to never stop no matter what gets in your way i feel like it is some powerful words of wisdom. So all in all this is why i would what to have "The life of Pi" with me if i was ever strandad on a island.

Reply
Emily Disharoon
3/17/2013 07:49:08 am

If i could bring any book with me i would bring Where The Red Fern Grows. i just love this book. i think it is very insprational and inspiring book between and young boy and his two dogs.

Reply
Lashauntae finney
3/17/2013 09:37:22 am

I'm stranded on a island. what book would I have? It would have to be act like a lady think like a man because I like to read things that I can relate to the real world. I like to try new things and I enjoy lessons in life and just trying new things to test then our and see if they work. I enjoy the categories of the chapters. So if I were stranded it would have to be this book I would love to have.

Reply
Ryan Shannahan
3/17/2013 09:58:25 am

If I had to pick one book, I would have to pick "Cryptid Hunters" by Roland Smith. I just really love the books story line. Plus, it's about two kids stranded in the jungle. That might help me with my survival skills. This book has plenty of curve balls. I'm not going to give them away in case anyone hasn't read the book yet. It would keep me interested until someone came to rescue me. This book has a sequel, but it's not as good as this one.

Reply
Blaire Langeler
3/17/2013 11:42:50 am

If I were stranded on an island with only my favorite book to keep me company, I would chose to bring "The Circus McGurkus" by Dr. Suess. I chose this book because it has been one of my favorites since I was little. Also, as a child my mother always read this book to me and I know if I was stranded on an island I would miss my mom like crazy because we are extremely close, so I think reading this would remind me of the memories we shared and help ease the pain of missing her!

Reply
Dylan Gregg
3/17/2013 12:48:29 pm

If I could bring one book it would have to be The Giving Tree. My mom always used to read this to me and I still love it. It would give me comfort on the island to know a piece of my home is with me, When i read it really do feel at home. The giving tree is about a boy who plants a tree and the tree gives everything away to him as he grows older. By the time the boy is old only a stump remains and he uses it to sit and think. I would be deserted on an island, but I would have something to give me comfort the whole time.

Reply
Hoey Ja
3/17/2013 03:16:27 pm

If i was stranded on an island, i would bring "The Notebook" because it is a gorgeous, beautiful, and an amazing book. <3 I can relate to it personally and it has helped me cope with the many partners ive had and it is just totally awesome. It rocks my socks ! Totes recommend to everyone !

Reply
Angela Collins
3/18/2013 10:55:29 am

If i was stuck on Island i would want to have the book Diary of a wimpy kid . Why? Because that book it is very interesting and it relates to high school life. It has pictures and keeps my attention. It is also very humorous and has many different stories in one .

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.